» City Departments

2022 – Departmental Contacts (Download PDF)

MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO
THE MAYOR

MAYOR’S OFFICE OF
CONSTITUENT SERVICES

Jerome Prince

401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1302 Ext 16408
(219) 881.1337 Fax
cpruitt@gary.gov



DEPUTY MAYOR



Trent A. McCain, Esq.

401 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1235
(219) 881.1337 Fax
tamccain@gary.gov

Cynthia Pruitt

401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1302 Ext 16408
(219) 881.1337 Fax
cpruitt@gary.gov



ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT


Nina Johnson

401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1367 Ext 16409
njohnson@gary.gov

Rachelle Ceaser, Exec. Director

401 Broadway - Suite 201
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.4815 Ext 16774
rceaser@gary.gov
mocs@gary.gov
info@gary.gov

ANIMAL ENFORCEMENT

BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

BUILDING DEPARTMENT

Sgt. Darlene Breitenstein, Dir.

900 Madison Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.7300 (option 1,7)
dbreitenstein@gary.gov



401 Broadway, Suite B2
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1377
pwsupport@gary.gov

David Stalf , Commissioner

401 Broadway, Suite 307
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1377
(219) 881.1425 Fax

dstalf@gary.gov

CITIZEN'S SERVICE DESK

CODE ENFORCEMENT

COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

Martha Lacy,
Citizen's Info Specialist


401 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881.1300
(219) 881.1397 Fax
mlacy@gary.gov



311 SERVICE CALLS



Priscilla Christmas
Priscilla Christmas
(219) 881.1311
pchristmas@gary.gov

Mildred Washington, Executive Director

401 Broadway, Suite 104
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 806.6487
(219) 882.7371 Fax
mglenn@gary.gov

Teshezia M. George, Executive Director

455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883.4155

tgeorge@gary.gov

COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

FINANCE & PROCUREMENT DEPARTMENT

Michael Gonzalez, Director

(219) 617.0796
magonzalez@gary.gov
MikeG@SteelShoresMedia.com

Arlene D. Colvin, Esq., Director

401 Broadway, Suite 300
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.5075
(219) 881.5058 Fax
acolvin@gary.gov

Mileak Harper, Controller
401 Broadway, Suite 101
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1363
(219) 881.1340 Fax
Mileak.Harper@gary.gov
Diane Crawford, Exe. Asst.
dcrawford@gary.gov

FIRE COMMISSION

FIRE DEPARTMENT

GARY ACCESS NETWORK
Channels 4 (WJPN), 21 & 22

Ayana Wright, Administrator

401 Broadway, B6
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880.2057
(219) 880.2058 Fax
awright@gary.gov

Sean G. O'Donnell, Fire Chief

200 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.5252
(219) 882.7453 Fax
sodonnell@gary.gov
Lizette Louis, Office Manager
llouis@gary.gov

Michael DeLavallade, Supervisor
401 Broadway, 2nd Floor
(219) 881.5241
(219) 884.6921 Fax

Channels 21 & 22
(219) 881.1315

mdelavallade@gary.gov

GARY CHICAGO
INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

GARY CITY CLERK

GARY CITY COURT

Daniel Vicari, Director

6001 West Airport Road
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 949.9722
(219) 949.0573 Fax
dvicari@gary.gov

Suzette Raggs, Clerk

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1354 (CIVIL)
(219) 881.1263 (CRIMINAL)

sraggs@gary.gov

N.K. Reynolds - Chief Deputy
(219) 881.4729
(219) 881.1349 Fax
nreynolds@gary.gov

Hon. Deidre L. Monroe

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1271
(219) 881.1276 Fax
Cheryl Freeman, Secretary
cfreeman@gary.gov

GARY COMMON COUNCIL

GARY SANITARY DISTRICT

GARY SANITARY DISTRICT
PAYMENT CENTER

Whitney Chapman, Chief of Staff

401 Broadway, Suite 209
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1315
(219) 881.1339 Fax
wchapman@gary.gov

Spike Peller, Exec. Director

Willette Lee, Executive Assistant


3600 West 3rd Avenue
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 944.0595 - ext 1816
(219) 944.0723 Fax

spike@garysan.com
willette@garysan.com

Sewer Department
(219) 944.1211



Tamara Clark, Customer Services
Manager


504 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883.1027- ext 191
tamra@garysan.com

Billing Inquiries
(219) 883.1027

GENERAL SERVICES

HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
GARY HEALTH DEPARTMENT

HUDSON-CAMPBELL FITNESS CENTER

Raven K. Hall, Dep. Dir.

Keith Stone, Superintendent


900 Madison Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.8445 (Option 1)
(219) 881.5242 Fax
rhall@gary.gov
kstone@gary.gov

Veronica Collins, Exec. Director

Dr. Roland Walker,
Commissioner


1145 West 5th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.5565
(219) 882.8213 Fax
vcollins@gary.gov
rowalker@gary.gov

Christine Gooden, Manager
455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886.2814
(219) 881.5207 Fax
cgooden@gary.gov

HUMAN RELATIONS

HUMAN RESOURCES

INNOVATION & TECHNOLOGY

Haneefah Khaaliq, Esq. Director

455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883.4151
(219) 882.0373 Fax
hkhaaliq@gary.gov

Margaret Lewis, Exec. Director

401 Broadway, Suite 100
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1346
(219) 882.2230 Fax
mlewis@gary.gov

Wendy McLaurin, Dep. Director
(219) 881.1346
wmclaurin@gary.gov

Lloyd Keith, Chief Innovation
Officer


401 Broadway, Suite B-4
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1323
(219) 881.1259 Fax
lkeith@gary.gov

Media
(219) 881-5241
media@gary.gov

LAW DEPARTMENT

MAYOR’S OFFICE OF
VIOLENCE PREVENTION

MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES
FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

Angela Lockett, Esq.
Corporation Counsel


401 Broadway, Suite 104
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1400
(219) 881.1362 Fax
alockett@gary.gov
Janice White, Exe. Secretary
jwhite@gary.gov

Joy Holliday, Exec. Director

Joy Holliday, Exec. Director
401 Broadway, Suite 211
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.7497

jholliday@gary.gov

401 Broadway, Suite B1
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1320

OFFICE OF SUSTAINABILITY &
ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

PARK DEPARTMENT

PLANNING DEPARTMENT

Brenda Scott-Henry, Director
401 Broadway, Suite 304
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.3000
(219) 882.3012 Fax
bhenry@gary.gov

Dolly Harris, Superintendent

455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886.7099
(219) 881.0008 Fax
dharris@gary.gov

Marquette Park Pavilion
Kamisha Jackson
Executive Manager
1 North Grand Blvd
Gary, IN 46403
(219) 938.7362
(219) 938.7380 Fax
kjackson@gary.gov

Gregory Jenkins, Director
401 Broadway, Suite 303
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.5090

gjenkins@gary.gov

POLICE COMMISSION

POLICE DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC WORKS

Angela Brown
Administrator


555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 895.3417


abrown@gary.gov

Brian Evans, Police Chief

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1201
Front Desk (219) 881.1214
(219) 881.1259 Fax
bevans@gary.gov

Antiqua Austin, Exec. Asst.
aaustin@gary.gov

Marianetta L. Barber, Executive
Director


401 Broadway, Suite 105
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1310
(219) 882.7371 Fax
mbarber@gary.gov

Raven Hall, Dep. Director
rhall@gary.gov

RECYCLING

REDEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT
(ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT)
(COMMUNITY INVESTMENT)

SECURITY DESK CITY HALL

Mattiee Fitzgerald - Williams
Executive
Director


900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.8445, option 3
(219) 881.5252 Fax
mfitzgerald@gary.gov

AJ Bytnar, Redevelopment Director

504 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886.1531
ajbytnar@gary.gov

Board-up Demolition
Cedric Kuykendall, Coordinator
(219) 886-1531
(219) 886-1537 Fax
ckuykendall@gary.gov

401 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
1st Floor Ext 16401
2nd Floor Ext 16402

TRAFFIC DEPARTMENT

VEHICLE MAINTENANCE

YOUTH SERVICES BUREAU

Vanessa James, Foreman

900 Madison Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.8445 Ext 57593
vjames@gary.gov

Harlan Smith, Superintendent

900 Madison Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882.4011
(219) 882. 4012
hsmith@gary.gov

Atiya Muhammad, Director

455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.5270
(219) 881.5266 Fax
amuhammad@gary.gov

ZONING DEPARTMENT

Eric Boria, Administrator

401 Broadway, Suite 303
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.1332
zoning@gary.gov

OTHER AGENCIES

ARTHOUSE SOCIAL KITCHEN


411 East 5th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 979.8156

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU


Indianapolis, IN
(317) 488.2222

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLES


661 Broadway
(219) 881.5945

CALUMET TOWNSHIP ASSESSOR


Jacquelyn Collins
501 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885.0555
(219) 881.2625 Fax

CALUMET TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE


Kimberly Robinson
610 Connecticut Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880.4000
(219) 981.4025 Fax
krobinson@calumettwp-in.gov
Multi-purpose Center
(219) 880.4900
(219) 981.4025 (Fax)

CATHOLIC CHARITIES


940 Broadway
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 886.3549
(219) 886.2428 Fax

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE


Charles “Chuck” Hughes,Executive Director
504 Broadway, Suite 328
Gary, IN 46402
219) 885.7407
(219) 885.7408
chughes@garychamber.com

Janice Bowden
jbowden@garychamber.com

COMMUNITY HEALTHNET


1021 W 5th Ave
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880.1190

CONTINUUM OF CARE NWI


Dr. Sharon Liggons, Director
650 S Lake Street Suite D
Gary, IN 46403
(219) 886.9966

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
CORPORATION


Ronald G. Brewer Sr., President
401 Broadway, 2nd Floor
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 777.5589


WORKFORCEDEVELOPMENT
GARY 4 JOBS


Diana Sandlin, Director
(219) 741.8568
dsandlin@gary.gov


EDGEWATER HEALTH


Dr. Danita Johnson Hughes
1100 West 6th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885.4264 Ext 302

GARY COMMUNITY SCHOOL
CORPORATION


Dr. Paige McNulty
West Side High School
900 Gerry Street
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 881.5401

GARY HOUSING AUTHORITY


Taryl Bonds, Exec. Dir.
578 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.6400
tbonds@garyhousing.org

GARY NEIGHBORHOOD
SERVICES


Albert Gay, Director
300 West 21st Avenue
Gary, IN
(219) 883.0431

GARY PUBLIC LIBRARY


Diane Morrow, Director
220 West 5th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886.2484

GARY YWCA


Caren Jones, Exec. Dir.
150 West 15th Avenue
(219) 881.9922

INDIANA ATTORNEY
GENERAL


(consumer complaints)
(800) 382.5516
https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral

INDIANA AMERICAN WATER


(800) 492.8373

INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF
FAMILY & SOCIAL SERVICES


661 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(800) 403.0864

INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION (INDOT)


(219) 663.5084
(855) 463.6848

LAKE COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER


2293 North Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
(219) 755.3000

LAKE COUNTY SUPERIOR COURT
(Robert D. Rucker)


400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.6000

LAKE COUNTY TREASURER


400 Broadway, Basement
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881.6300
(219) 881.6302

MARRAM HEALTH CENTER


3229 Broadway
Gary, IN 46409
(219) 806.3000

METHODIST HOSPITALS


650 Grant Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886.4000

NICTD
SOUTH SHORE LINE


(219) 926.5744

NIPSCO


1460 E 15th Ave
(800) 464.7726

OAK STREET HEALTH


4900 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
(219) 261.5477

REPUBLIC SERVICES
GARBAGE & RECYCLING
PICKUP


(219) 662.8600

SOCIAL SECURITY ADMIN


808 North Lake Street
(800) 772.1213

GPTC


Clay Cates, General Manager
100 W 4th Ave
(219) 885.7555
ccates@gptcbus.com

URBAN LEAGUE, NWI


Dr. Vanessa Allen McCloud
3101 Broadway
Gary, In 46409
(219) 887.9621