» City Departments

2020 – Departmental Contacts

MAYOR

CHIEF OF STAFF

DEPUTY CHIEF OF STAFF

Jerome Prince

401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1302
(219) 881-1337 Fax
jprince@gary.gov
cpruitt@gary.gov

Arlene Colvin

401 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1235
(219) 881-5268 Fax
acolvin@gary.gov
asmith@gary.gov

Shanita D. Starks

401 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-4815, Ext. 16774
(219) 881-5268 Fax
sstarks@gary.gov

ANIMAL ENFORCEMENT

B. COLEMAN AVIATION

CONSOLIDATED BUILDING DEPT.

Sgt. Darlene Breitenstein, Supervisor

555 Polk Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-7300 (options1,7)
(219) 885-2407 Fax
dbreitenstein@gary.gov

John Girzadas

5701 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 750-1508
Ben@B-Coleman.com

David Stalf Building Commissioner

401 Broadway, Suite 307
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1377
(219) 881-1425 Fax

dstalf@gary.gov

CITIZEN'S SERVICE DESK

CODE ENFORCEMENT

COMMUNITY INVESTMENT

Martha Lacy,
Citizen's Info Specialist


401 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1300
(219) 881-1397 Fax

Millie Glenn, Executive Director

401 Broadway, Suite 101
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1311

mglenn@gary.gov

Eric Reaves, Executive Director

839 Broadway, Suite 302N
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5075
(219) 881-5085 Fax

ereaves@gary.gov

INNOVATION & TECHNOLOGY

FINANCE & PROCUREMENT

Lloyd L. Keith, Chief Technology Officer

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1323
lkeith@gary.gov

Arlene Colvin, Controller

401 Broadway, Suite 100
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1363
(219) 881-1340 Fax
acolvin@gary.gov

FIRE DEPARTMENT

GARY CITY CLERK

GARY CITY COURT

Sean G. O'Donnell, Fire Chief

200 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5252
(219) 882-7453 Fax
sodonnell@gary.gov

Suzette Raggs, Clerk

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1354 (CIVIL)
(219) 881-1263 (CRIMINAL)
(219) 881-1439 Fax
wsandersgccoffice@yahoo.com

Deidre L. Monroe, Judge

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1271
(219) 881-1278 Fax
judgemonroe@gary.gov

GARY COMMON COUNCIL

GARY/CHICAGO AIRPORT

GARY HOUSING AUTHORITY

Vanessa Williams
Office Manager


401 Broadway, Suite 209
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1315
(219) 881-1339 Fax
vwilliams@gary.gov

Duane D. Hayden
Executive Director


6001 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 949-9722
(219) 949-0573 Fax

Julian Marsh
Director


578 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6400
(219) 883-0387
(219) 881-1033 Fax
jmarsh@garyhousing.org

GARY JET CENTER

GENERAL SERVICES

GENESIS CONVENTION CTR.

Cynthia Polk

5401 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 944-1210
(219) 944-8232 Fax
cynthia.polk@garyjetcenter.com

Marianetta L. Barber,
Executive Director of Public Works


900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-8445
(219) 881-5242 Fax
mbarber@gary.gov

Robyn L. Johnson, Executive Director

1 Genesis Center Plaza
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-5505
(219) 885-3133 Fax
rjohnson@gary.gov

GREEN URBANISM

HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES

HUDSON CAMPBELL SPORTS
AND FITNESS CENTER

Brenda Scott-Henry
Director


839 Broadway, 2nd Floor, NE
Gary, IN 46407
(219) 882-3000
(219) 882-3012 Fax
bhenry@gary.gov

Veronica Collins, Executive Director
Dr. Roland Walker, Commissioner

1145 West 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-5565/881-5275
(219) 882-8213 Fax
vcollins@gary.gov
rowalker@gary.gov

Christine Gooden,
Manager


455 Massachusetts St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-2814
(219) 881-5207 Fax
vejackson@gary.gov

HUMAN RELATIONS

HUMAN RESOURCES

LEGAL DEPARTMENT

Haneefah Khaaliq, Director

839 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-4151
(219) 882-0373 Fax
hkhaaliq@gary.gov

Margaret Lewis, MSM, CMQ/OE as Director

401 Broadway, Suite 105
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1346
(219) 882-2320 Fax
Insurance - (219) 881-1350
jwilson@gary.gov

Trent A. McCain,
Corp Counsel


401 Broadway, Suite 101 A
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1400
(219) 881-1362 Fax
tamccain@gary.gov

OFFICE OF SUSTAINABILITY &
ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

VENUES, PARKS & RECREATION

PLANNING DEPARTMENT

Brenda Scott-Henry, Director

City Hall
401 Broadway, Suite 304
(219) 882-3000
bhenry@gary.gov

Eric Reaves

Interim Executive Director


839 Broadway, Suite S 202
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-7099
(219) 881-0008 Fax
ereaves@gary.gov

Gregory Jenkins,
Executive Director of Planning

401 Broadway, Suite 303
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5090
(219) 882-7371 Fax
gjenkins@gary.gov

POLICE COMMISSION

POLICE DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC WORKS

Angela Brown
Administrator


555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-4319
(219) 881-5227 Fax

abrown@gary.gov

Brian Evans, Police Chief

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1201
Front Desk (219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259 Fax

Marianetta L. Barber, Executive
Director


401 Broadway, Suite 300
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1310
(219) 882-7371 Fax
mbarber@gary.gov

RECYCLING

REDEVELOPMENT

SANITARY DISTRICT

Mattiee Fitzgerald - Williams
Director


900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-8446
(219) 881-5242 Fax
mfitzgerald@gary.gov

AJ Bytnar, Director

504 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, IN 46402
Board-up Demolition
Cedric KuyKendall, Coordinator
(219) 886-1531
(219) 886-1537 Fax
ajbytnar@gary.gov
ckuykendall@gary.gov

Daniel F. Vicari,
Executive Director


3600 West 3rd Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 944-0595, ext 1816
(219) 977-8318 Fax
dan@garysan.com
Customer Service Request Sewer
GSD (219) 944-1211

GARY SANITARY DISTRICT
PAYMENT CENTER

GARY STORM WATER
MANAGEMENT DISTRICT



Tamra Clark , Mgr.

Tamra Clark
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-1027, ext. 1916
tamra@garysan.com
Billing Inquiries
(219) 883-1027

Daniel F. Vicari,
Executive Director


MS4 Program
3600 W 3rd Avenue
Gary IN 46406
(219) 882-3000

dan@garysan.com
bhenry@gary.gov
willette@garysan.com
Customer Service Request Sewer
GSWMD (219)944-1211

VEHICLE MAINTENANCE

WORKFORCE DEV. CONSULTANT &
GARY 4 JOBS

YOUTH SERVICES BUREAU

Erik Agers
Director


900 Madison St
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-4011
(219) 882-4012
(219) 880-2056 Fax
hasmith@gary.gov

Diana Sandlin, Director

401 Broadway, Suite 303
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1312
(219) 741-8568
dsandlin@gary.gov

Jonathan Boose,
Director


839 Broadway, Suite S202
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5270
(219) 881-0008 Fax
kdilosa@gary.gov

ZONING DEPARTMENT

Greg Jenkins
Director of Planning and Zoning


401 Broadway, Suite 304
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1332
(219) 886-0817 Fax
zoning@ci.gary.in.us

CALUMET TOWNSHIP

CALUMET TOWNSHIP

COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

Jacquelyn Collins, Assessor

501 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885-0555
(219) 881-2625 Fax

Kimberly Robinson, Trustee

610 Connecticut
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880-4000
Multi-Purpose Center
(219) 981-4028
(219) 886-5233 or 980-7525 Fax

Teshezia M. George, Director

455 Massachusetts Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-4155
(219) 881-5287 Fax
tgeorge@gary.gov

GARY PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

LAKE COUNTY TREASURER

Jerome Parker
General Manager


100 West 4th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885-7555
(219) 881-2551 Fax
generalmanager@gptcbus.com
gm_assistant@gptcbus.com

401 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6302

MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION

FOR ALL INSPECTORS
(CODE ENFORCEMENT - (219) 881-7452),
HEALTH, BUILDING)
CONTACT

FOR CONSUMER COMPLAINTS
CONTACT

401 Broadway – Suite B-1
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1320

Indiana Atty General Office

(317) 232-6201 or
www.in.gov/attorneygeneral

FOR PUBLIC SAFETY
CONTACT

FOR SOCIAL SERVICE NEEDS
CONTACT

FOR VEHICLE MAINTENANCE,
RECYCLING, STREETS,
SANITATION, PARK MAINT
& CUSTODIAL SVCS,
CONTACT

Brian Evans, Police Chief

555 Polk Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259

(Emergency Referral)

Veronica Collins, Director
Health Department


(219) 882-5565

Marianetta L. Barber,
Executive Director
of Public Works

mbarber@gary.gov
(219) 882-8445

OTHER AGENCIES

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU

219 -791-9550
(Across from Police Dept.)
7863 Broadway
Merrillville, IN 46410
Schererville, IN
(219) 227 -8400

GARY PUBLIC LIBRARY

Service Center
220 West 5TH Avenue Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-2484

NORTHERN INDIANA PUBLIC SERVICE CO.
(NIPSCO)


3229 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
1(800) 464-7726

INDIANA ATTORNEY GENERAL’S OFFICE

REPUBLIC SERVICES (GARBAGE PICK UP)

INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY AND CHILDREN SERVICES

(for consumer complaints)

(800) 382-5516
(317) 232-6201
www.in.gov/attorneygeneral


(1/800/828-2253)

661 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
1800/403-0864

ROBERT D. RUCKER (LAKE COUNTY)
SUPERIOR COURT

CATHOLIC CHARITIES

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6000
(219) 883-3621

940 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-3549
(219) 886-2428 Fax

Chuck Hughes, Director
1 Buffington Harbor Drive
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 885-7407
(219) 885-7408 Fax
chughes@garychamber.com
jbowden@garychamber.com

LAKE COUNTY GOV. CNTR.

SOCIAL SERVICES NEEDS

FOR CIVIL DEFENSE

2293 N. Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
219/755-3000

(Emergency Referral)
Contact:
Veronica Collins
Health & Human Services (219) 882-5565
(219) 882-8213 Fax

Call
Gary Police Department
555 Polk Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259 Fax

LAKE COUNTY TREASURER

INDIANA-AMERICANWATER COMPANY

LAKE COUNTY TREASURER

400 Broadway, Basement
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6300
(219) 881-6302

(800) 492-8373

400 Broadway, Basement
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6300
(219) 881-6302